• The ICFAI University,  Tripura

The MCA Program

The MCA Program

The University offers a career-oriented full-time MCA Program at Agartala, Tripura.

Duration :
3 Years

Pass in Graduation (any discipline) having Mathematics as one of the subjects at Class XII level or at graduation. Final year graduates awaiting results can also apply.

Program Structure
The Program covers 23 core courses and 7 elective courses apart from soft skills spread over 6 semesters in 3 years. Students are also required to undergo a summer internship program for 14 weeks. Students undertake a computer application project / internship in the final semester.

List of Electives
Artificial Intelligence, Advance Operating System, Advance Operating System Practical, Theory of Computing, Database Security and Administration, Program Paradigms, Software Project Management, Data Warehousing and data mining, Mobile Computing, Software Design Pattern, Embedded Systems, Advanced Topics in Computer Network, Neural Network Computing, Bio-informatics, Parallel and Distributed Database System, Advance Multimedia System, Advance Software Testing and Quality Management, IT in Banking & Insurance, Management Accounting, Enterprise Solution, Compiler Design, Image Processing, Unix/Linux System Administration, Unix/Linux System Administration Practical, Computer Simulation and Modeling, Spatial databases, Investment Banking & Financial Services, Financial Markets, Android.

Semester-I Semester-II
  • Programming & Problem Solving with C & C++
  • Programming & Problem Solving with C & C++ Practical
  • Computer Organization
  • Discrete Mathematics
  • Database Management System
  • Database Management System practical
  • Principles of Management
  • Financial Accounting
  • Data Structure
  • Java Application Development
  • Java Application Development Practical
  • Data Communication and Computer Networks
  • Operating System
  • Operating System Practical
  • Probability and Statistics
  • Financial management –I
  • Soft Skills-I
Summer Internship I
Semester-III Semester-IV
  • Design and Analysis of Algorithms
  • OOAD and UML
  • OOAD and UML Practical
  • WEB Technologies
  • WEB Technologies Practical
  • Financial Management – II
  • Operational Research
  • Computer System & Network Security
  • Soft Skill – II
  • Software Engineering
  • Dot Net Technologies
  • Dot Net Technologies Practical
  • Management Information and Decision Support System
  • Elective- I
  • Elective- II
  • Elective- III
  • Soft Skills- III
Summer Internship II
Semester-V Semester-VI
  • Enterprise Application Development using Java
  • Computer Graphics
  • Computer Graphics Practical
  • Elective- IV
  • Elective- V
  • Elective- VI
  • Elective- VI
  • Internship II or Thesis

Note: The program structure may change marginally. The specific details will be given in the Student Handbook.